Australia's Drought Resilience Adoption and Innovation Hubs

Australia's eight Drought Resilience Adoption and Innovation Hubs were established in 2021 through funding from the Australian Government's Future Drought Fund (FDF), which provides secure, continuous funding for drought resilience initiatives.

The hubs bring together dynamic networks of primary producers, industry groups, researchers, government agencies, universities, agribusinesses, Traditional Owners, and others to work across the nation to strengthen the drought resilience and preparedness of Australia's farms and regional communities.

More information on Australia's Drought Resilience Adoption and Innovation Hubs:



Charles Darwin University Covering all NT and WA tropical Top End and rangelands



South West WA Drought Resilience Adoption and Innovation Hub



Grower Group Alliance

Covering the Southern Rangelands, Mid West and Gascoyne Coastal Wheatbelt, and South West





University of Adelaide Covering SA's pastoral zone and low, medium and high rainfall mixed farming lands

A national map of the Drought Hubs' headquarters, host organisations, and regional nodes and offices.













